The pilgrimage church "Assumption" is now often a place for classical concerts and many pilgrims or walkers.
Monastery Museum (http://www.kloster-museum.de/)
The monastery museum documents the making clocks, watches trade, reverse glass painting, popular piety, shoemaking, and works of the famous monastery sculptor Matthias Faller.
Kunsthaus Sankt Margen
The Kunsthaus was built opposite the Augustinian monastery and received several awards for particularly successful, contemporary architecture from the Association of German Architects and the Chamber of Architects of Baden-Wuerttemberg. In this unique location that embodies kunsthaus the synthesis between the past and the artistic now.
Current events and exhibitions under: http://www.kunsthaus.info/
Sculptures by Matthias Faller
In the monastery museum, the Ohmenkapelle and at the crossroads, there are sculptures by Matthias Faller. Matthias Faller (born February 23, 1707 the Oberfallengrundhof in Neukirch / Schwarzwald; † February 3, 1791 in St. Märgen) was a German monastery sculptor and woodcarver. He is considered one of the most important representatives of its handicrafts in southern Germany at the transition between Baroque and Rococo. Folk he is called "The Herrgottschnitzer of the Black Forest".
The name of the mountain "Ohmen" is probably of Celtic origin and means peace mountain. The worship of St. Jude Thaddeus on these formerly pagan worship should be closely linked to the history of the monastery (12th century). The well Ohmenkapelle is a popular destination for hikers who seek peace and contemplation.